New Morgan Borough Utilities Authority Regular Meeting Minutes

December 13th, 2021

The regular meeting of the New Morgan Utilities Authority was advertised for Monday, December 13<sup>th</sup>, 2021, at 7:00 p.m. in the offices of the Borough of New Morgan, 200 Bethlehem Drive, Suite 104, Morgantown, PA. The meeting was called to order by Chairperson William Bailey at 7:05 p.m.

# **Attending Officials:**

William J. Bailey, Chairperson Ashlyn Whittingham, Vice-Chairperson Tressie Marroon-Bailey, Member Connie Brown-Weber, Member Margie Bishop, Executive Director

#### Not Present:

Stephen Caramenico, Member

Guests: Christopher Weber and Doreen Smith, residents.

## Public Comment: None

**Minutes**: The minutes of the previous meeting were considered. Connie Brown-Weber motioned to approve the minutes of the previous meeting and Ashlyn Whittingham seconded it. The vote was unanimous. The motion carried.

Correspondence: None

## **Reports:**

**Report of the Executive Director:** Nothing to report **Report of the Secretary/Communications:** Nothing to report **The Treasurer** Treasury reports presented to the committee and reviewed.

Ashlyn Whittingham motioned to accept the reports as given and Connie Brown-Weber seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous. The motion carried.

## **New Business:**

A. The Utilities Authority Council considered approval of the finalized version of the New Morgan UA 2022 Operating Budget; Connie Brown-Weber motioned to approve the draft copy of the UA 2022 budget and Ashlyn Whittingham seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous. The motion carried.

The next Regular Meeting of the New Morgan Borough Utilities Authority will be held on Monday, January 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2022, following the New Morgan Borough Reorganizational and Regular Meetings at 7:00 pm.

**Adjourn**: Ashlyn Whittingham motioned to adjourn the meeting and Connie Brown-Weber seconded it. The vote was unanimous. The motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 7:07 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Margie Bishop, Executive Director