# Borough of New Morgan Berks County, Pennsylvania

## Borough Council Regular Meeting Minutes

June 6<sup>th</sup>, 2022

The regular meeting of the New Morgan Borough Council was advertised for Monday, June 6<sup>th</sup>, 2022, following the NMB Utilities Authority meeting at 7:00pm in the offices of the Borough of New Morgan, 200 Bethlehem Drive, Suite 104, Morgantown, PA.

**Call to Order:** The meeting was called to order by President Tressie Marroon-Bailey at 7:11 p.m.

**Pledge of Allegiance:** The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Connie Brown-Weber, Mayor.

#### **Attending Officials:**

Tressie M. Marroon-Bailey, President Doreen Smith, Vice-President Christopher C. Weber, Member Connie Brown-Weber, Mayor

### **Borough Staff:**

Margie Bishop, Borough Manager/Secretary/Treasurer

Guests: William Bailey and Ashlyn Whittingham, residents.

**Public Comment:** None

**Minutes:** Minutes from the previous meeting were reviewed. Christopher C. Weber motioned to approve the minutes from the previous meeting. Doreen Smith seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous. The motion carried.

**Correspondence:** Received notification that Joe Carmen has given notice that he is resigning from the position of Director of Operations/Chief of the EHBEMS effective June 15<sup>th</sup>. The position of Department Chief will now be held by Jason McCully.

#### The following reports were submitted to Borough Council:

**Codes Enforcement Officer:** None **Sewage Treatment Plant:** None

Engineer/SEO: None

Solicitor: None

**Treasurer:** Treasurer reports were presented to council and reviewed

Borough Manager: None

**Fire Department:** The Twin Valley Fire Department sent the monthly report, and it was presented to

Council.

**EMS:** The May monthly report was not sent.

**Mayor:** All is quiet.

Doreen Smith motioned to approve the reports as given. Christopher Weber seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous. The motion carried.

**Business: NONE** 

The next Regular Meeting will be held on Monday, July 11th, 2022, immediately following the Utility Authority meeting at 7:00 p.m.

Adjourn: Christopher C. Weber motioned to adjourn the meeting and Doreen Smith seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 7:16 pm.

Respectively Submitted,

Margie Bishop, Borough Manager/Secretary/Treasurer